HomeSportsCricketer Rohit, virat Kohli will miss T20s in NZ, Suryakumar, Kishan in...

Cricketer Rohit, virat Kohli will miss T20s in NZ, Suryakumar, Kishan in Test team against New Zealand

India captain Rohit Sharma and batsman Virat Kohli will play in the one-day international (ODI) series against New Zealand this month but will not feature in the subsequent Twenty20 series, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said on Friday.

India will play three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 matches against New Zealand from January 18, with Hardik Pandya once again leading the side in T20s while Rohit will captain the 50-overs.

Pandya continues as captain for the third consecutive series after leading India to victories over New Zealand in November and Sri Lanka this month.

KL Rahul and Axar Patel will miss both the T20 and ODI series due to family commitments. The BCCI also announced the squad for the first two matches of the four-Test series against Australia starting on February 9.

Rohit, who missed India’s win over Bangladesh in December due to a thumb injury, returns to the Test team as captain. Batters Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan, who have represented India in the shorter formats, could make their Test debut against Australia after being named in the squad.

Jasprit Bumrah, who has been struggling with a back injury, and Rishabh Pant, who suffered multiple injuries in a car accident last month, were not included in the squad. Ravindra Jadeja’s inclusion in the Test squad depends on fitness.


Rohit Sharma (Capt.), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Malik.


Hardik Pandya (Capt.), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Shaw Mavi, Prith Kumar.


Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Yadav Siraj, Ume Jayde Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Read Now :<strong>Google says India’s antitrust regulation will increase costs for app developers</strong>

[responsivevoice_button buttontext="Listen This Post" voice="Hindi Female"]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Trending News

War Takes Toll on Gaza’s Ancient Treasures, Some Safely Stored in Switzerland

The ongoing conflict in Gaza has inflicted significant damage on the region's rich historical heritage, with ancient sites and...

Akhilesh Yadav commented “BJP Has Become the Warehouse of the Corrupt”

In a bold declaration just ahead of the national elections, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, accompanied by Congress leader...

Ruang Volcano Eruptions Prompt Evacuation of Hundreds in North Sulawesi

Amidst multiple eruptions of Indonesia's Ruang volcano, located in North Sulawesi province, at least 800 individuals have been evacuated...

Hundreds Evacuated as Mt. Ruang Erupts Multiple Times in Indonesia

At least 800 people have been evacuated from Indonesia's North Sulawesi province following multiple eruptions of the Ruang volcano,...