HomeGovernanceCreation of 13 new districts in Andhra Pradesh approved

Creation of 13 new districts in Andhra Pradesh approved

Amaravati, Andhra Pradesh: The Andhra Pradesh government, on the eve of Republic Day, issued an official gazette notification for creating 13 new districts in the state under the Andhra Pradesh Districts Formation Act, Section 3(5). The new 13 districts have been carved out of the existing 13 districts, which brings the total number of district in the state to 26.

The names of the 13 new districts are: Manyam, Alluri Sitharama Raju, Anakapalli, Kakinada, Kona Seema, Eluru, NTR District, Bapatla, Palnadu, Nandyal, Sri Satyasai, Annamayya and Sri Balaji district.

The names of the existing 13 districts are: Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam, Nellore, Anantapuram, Kadapa, Kurnool and Chittoor.

The NTR District has been named by Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy as he had promised during his padayatra. NTR was former Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh and was the founder of the Telugu Desam Party.

[responsivevoice_button buttontext="Listen This Post" voice="Hindi Female"]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Trending News

War Takes Toll on Gaza’s Ancient Treasures, Some Safely Stored in Switzerland

The ongoing conflict in Gaza has inflicted significant damage on the region's rich historical heritage, with ancient sites and...

Akhilesh Yadav commented “BJP Has Become the Warehouse of the Corrupt”

In a bold declaration just ahead of the national elections, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, accompanied by Congress leader...

Ruang Volcano Eruptions Prompt Evacuation of Hundreds in North Sulawesi

Amidst multiple eruptions of Indonesia's Ruang volcano, located in North Sulawesi province, at least 800 individuals have been evacuated...

Hundreds Evacuated as Mt. Ruang Erupts Multiple Times in Indonesia

At least 800 people have been evacuated from Indonesia's North Sulawesi province following multiple eruptions of the Ruang volcano,...